Blusher & Highlighter Collection 

So, with posts about skincare, lipstick, and all things beauty, it can’t come as a surprise to hear that I am a big fan of blusher and highlighter too. I am! I am!

Because of my skintone, and because I prefer a bare or natural with lipstick look, I don’t wear blusher or highlighter everyday. When I wear a blusher or highligher, together or seperately, I pick a colour that compliments my lipstick and my eyeshadow. It’s like that for me. 

My collection is medium sized: I have a manageable number of blushers, perhaps more than average, and I have only a few highlighters. It is definetly a collection that I feel is complete. 

As you can see in the picture, I currently keep all of my blushers and highlighters in an open square container. It keeps everything contained, and when my powders get dusty (I do favour powder blushers and highlighters over liquid or cream) they don’t spill everywhere. 

Look on to see my collection…

Highlighters L-R: Becca Shimmering Skin Perfector (pressed) in Topaz, Covergirl Cheekers Bronzer in Golden Tan 

Shiseido Face Colour Enhancing Trio in RS1

Illamasqua Powder Blusher in Lover 

Nars Blusher L-R: Lovejoy, Torrid, and Exhibit A

Nars Blusher L-R: Outlaw, and Amour 

And that’s my collection! 

What are your favourite blushers?

Adaora 

Leave a Reply

