Unseen Beauty Essentials 

We all have routines which get our days started or end them. Between those routines, or right in the middle of them, are products which make those routines possible. I thought that I would share mine with you. Here they are:

#1. Lip balm

I’ve used many lip balms, but none have been as moisturizing for my lips as this Smith Rosebud Salve has been. I love using it right before bed or before I put on lipstick.

#2. Lip scrub

This lip scrub by Fresh really takes off the dead skin and leaves your lips buttery soft. Bonus: it smells really good.

#3. Deodorant

LaVanilla Healthy Deodorant is the best deodorant that I have ever used. Even though it’s expensive as hell, it works very hard for me, and smells amazing.

#4. Cuticle Oil

Nails Inc Superfood Repair Oil is awesome because it really gets into that skin surrounding your nail bed, and it penetrates it, leaving my cuticles very moisturized.

#5. Nail file

When I first got my nails done I would get bio gel extension tips. However, in spite of how beautiful they were, they got in the way of my being able to take out my contact lenses. So now, instead of extensions, I get shellac manicures. Now, instead of the contact lense problem, my shellac manicures (where your natural nail is painted and treated) break at the tips within a week or two of getting a manicure. I guess you take the good with the bad in everything right? Anyways, I use this very file to smooth out my jagged nails. I’ve had it for years, I love it, and sorry, I have no idea where I bought it.

#6. Serum

I love using serums because they deliver all kinds of skin loving ingredients, they keep my skin hydrated, and they just feel really nice when you put them on. Serums are essential to me.

What are your unseen beauty essentials?

Adaora

Leave a Reply

