Handbag Collection 

You guys, this is a handbag collection post!

Rather than wait till I own all the high-end handbags that I aspire to own, I decided that I would show you what I’m working with right now. This post is up to the minute because it includes new purchases, and it’s a post that I will say I’m happy to share.

I like to make sure that my handbags are a compliment to my dresses and to my shoes. They don’t have to be matchy-matchy (because that would be weird), but they do have to add a little something to what I’m wearing. One thing I don’t do, which might be different or the same as other people, is seasonal handbag changes. I don’t change bags seasonally because I would much rather wear everything I own whether it’s Spring, Summer, or Winter. So, I pick bags that I think work 365 days out of the year. And uh, I have also been gifted with bags that I think work 365 days out of the year.

Although I own a good number of handbags, there are some high-end bags, as I said, that I have both of my eyes on (more on that later). I guess I’ll need a bigger closet to accommodate the collection that I want. And I guess that I might have to give some bags away to make room for new ones (though there are few bags I would never be able to part with) when I reach the pinnacle when it comes to my handbag collection.

Here’s a good look into my handbag collection as it stands now…


H&M bag that I bought in Spring 2016

Christian Siriano bowling bag that I bought at Payless in Autumn 2016

Christian Siriano red bag that I bought at Payless in Autumn 2016

Christian Siriano camel coloured bag that I bought at Payless in Autumn 2016

Camel coloured leather bag that a close friend got me when she was in U.S years ago (I love it).

Vintage teal leather bag with amazing coins on it that was given as a gift. I wear this bag all the time.

Vintage leather Etienne Aigner handbag that I bought on Etsy years agoYellow leather Franco Sarto handbag that I bought close to ten years ago in a department store Magenta pleather KGB bag that I bought almost ten years ago at a department store.


Christian Siriano bag that I bought this March 2017


Christian Siriano bag that I bought this March 2017

How many bags do you own? Are you a bag lady or a bag man?

Leave a Reply

