Six Places I Want To See Within Six Years

picasso-museum-malaga-57242[source]

I haven’t gotten to travel nearly as much as I’d like to (whether its here in Canada or internationally) and it bugs me. There is so much of world for me to see and, it feels like, there is not enough time. But I am resolved to lay down goals and make plans. This space has always been where I share some of myself with you, so why not share where I want to travel within the next six years? I feel like six years gives me more than enough time to make these travel dreams a reality, don’t you?

Here are six places I want to see, within six years, and why:

1. Malaga, Andalusia, Spain

I found out about this place because my favourite artist of all time (Picasso) is from Malaga. Of course I’ve researched everything I can about the place and I discovered that there is a museum called Museo Picasso Malaga that is dedicated to Picasso. Words cannot tell you how much I’m dying to visit this place. I’ve had dreams about being there (which hopefully means that its going to happen soon), and I’ve just generally sat and drooled at images of Costa de Sol, which is in the area, too. It is about time that I show up in Malaga.

Want to see:

Museo Picasso Malaga

museopicassomalaga

picasso-museum-malaga-57242

Photo credit: 1, 2

Costa del Sol

costa-del-sol-nerja-malaga-10807149small

costa-del-sol-nerja-malaga-7320251small

Photo credit 1, 2

2. Mauritius

I read about it in Me Before You by Jo Jo Moyes. I saw it in the Me Before You movie – or at least, the backdrop or appearance of what Mauritius looks like (depending on where they actually filmed it). In any case, I really really want to go. This looks like the kind of place where you lounge in your swimsuit, read a good book, and drink a glass of wine. And hopefully you have good company too!

Want to see:

Literally everything. Just look….

23580419624_cfc0bda3aa_b

mauritius-island-hotel

Photo credit: 1, 2

3. Cape Town, South Africa

I want to see all of South Africa (including Johannesburg, Durban, and Pretoria), but this city is number one on my list purely because of the look of it. Hiking trails, wineries, beaches…what a place to live for the residents!

Want to see:

Table Mountain National Park

4

table-mountain-national-park

Photo credit: 1, 2

Boulders Beach

swimmers_at_boulders_beach_cape_town

penguins-at-boulders-in-cape-town

Photo credit: 1, 2

4. Nairobi Kenya

The only country, within the huge continent of Africa, that I’ve been to is Nigeria. The only animals I saw were goats and cows (for eating and for milk), and the only sights I saw were Lagos (which was just like a city with big buildings and a cool fast food chain called Mr. Big that I loved), Obosi, and Ogidi. I didn’t even go for a vacation (I’m Nigerian and there were reasons why I had to go). Kenya is a hugely foreign land to me, and I would love to explore it.

Want to see:

Nairobi National Park

banner-nairobi-national-park

nairobi-np

Photo credit: 1, 2

Ngong Hills

ngong-hills-hike-1024x768

ngong-hills-1

Photo credit:1, 2

Nairobi Arboretum

nairobi-arboretum

stairway-at-nairobi-arboretum

Photo credit: 1, 2

5. Melbourne, Australia

I’ve always been interested in Australia. Although Melbourne isn’t the only place in Australia that I want to see (Perth, Sydney, Adelaide, and many more are also on my list), I picked Melbourne because it seems like it has a good vibe and it would be kind to a world lover like me.

Want to see:

Royal Botanical Gardens, Melbourne

royal-botanic-gardens

© M. Fagg Australian National Botanic Gardens

© M. Fagg Australian National Botanic Gardens

Photo credit: 1, 2, 3

Yarra Valley

f40911_c98caa82976a40e495de2d57d56083da

food

Photo credit: 1, 2

6. Calvert Island, British Columbia

I live in Canada and I haven’t seen most of it! How embarrassing is that? My first stop in British Columbia, above all else, will hopefully be Calvert Island! I mean, have you seen pictures of this place? It looks amazing! I want to see it immediately!

Want to see:

Literally everything…lagoons, the beach….

calvert-island-british-columbia-1-1024x768

calvert-island-beach-preview1

calvert-island-british-columbia-kayak-1024x768

Photo Credit: 1, 2, 3

– Adaora

Leave a Reply

