Five Nail Salons I Need To Try

20160913_111023

I don’t want to do my own nails anymore.

The thing is, although I own a lot of polish (mostly drugstore stuff in varying colours), I don’t have the patience to sit down, try and steady my non-dominant hand, and get the job done. I just don’t.

This revelation has me thinking that a good nail salon, in my neighbourhood or not, is the answer. So just as some people hunt for the best hair salon or the perfect bra, I’m looking for that perfect nail salon that will suit me just right.

Looking in Toronto seemed like a good place to start.

My must haves for a nail salon are simple:

  1. Clean.
  2. Friendly staff.
  3. A decent selection of classic colours (reds, blues, purples, greens, pinks, and neutrals too).
  4. No long waits.
  5. Maybe a chatty nail stylist (because I don’t mind talking).

Honestly, none of these are in my neighbourhood but, for good nails I’m willing to travel for as long and far as it takes. Here’s my short list of Toronto nail salon’s to try:

1. Deco De Mode Toronto – Yorkville

112 Scollard Street Toronto, ON M5R 1G2

deco-de-mode-toronto

2. Nails Queen – Queen West

422 Queen Street W Toronto, ON M5V 2A7

nails-queen

3.Β  LK Nails – Yorkville

Cumberland Terrace, 2 Bloor St WΒ Unit C0, Toronto, ON M4W 3E2

lk-nails

4. Get Gelled Manicure Bar – Downtown Core

12 Irwin Avenue Toronto, ON M4Y 1K9

get-gelled

5. Tina Pro Nails – East York

927 Pape Ave, East York, ON M4K 3V4

tinapro

– Adaora

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

