I Eat Everything

food 001

Here’s an update you might be interested in hearing about: I eat everything! For all the time that I shared vegetarian and vegan recipes (on this blog and elsewhere – for over four years!) I wasn’t eating meat.

My reasons for not eating meat were self-decided: I had the crackpot idea that if I cut out meat (which I read somewhere takes more acid to break down than a vegetarian/vegan diet) I would feel physically better. In a nutshell, here was the trade-off: the issues I dealt with went away (bye heartburn and stomach pain) but I felt physically more tired. Honestly, I hadn’t replaced the meat with vegetarian and vegan options and I was flying by the seat of my pants.

In 2014 I started eating seafood again (lobster, shrimp, mussels, clams, squid, fish….) and this year I bought red meat and chicken back into my diet. I am happy to say I eat everything, and I want to share more of what I like to eat with you.

You can look forward to more recipes that include meat, cheese, fruits, vegetables, and everything in between.

– Adaora

For meat, veg, fruit, and other pictures follow me on Instagram .

Leave a Reply

