What I use: Hair Edition

IMG_0009

You might have noticed that I’ve tried and loved a lot of high-end makeup, skincare, and body care (thanks to winnings and free samples). But guess what? I still use drugstore products. This post will be the first in a series of what I use for hair, skin (face & body), and makeup. Hairing is caring, isn’t it?

Since growing out my naturally curly hair (without permanently straightening it) I have looked for a cheaper line of hair care that works just as well as the more expensive stuff (available only online or in hair salons). I think the Damage Eraser line is it.

I buy in bulk (especially when the Damage Eraser line is available on sale):

IMG_0006

Though they discontinued the hair mask that I love from their Triple Nutrition line, Garnier is still really good for curly hair. The Damage eraser line has a hair butter in it (cupuacu butter) that saturates curls and leaves them very supple. What you’re left with is curly hair that looks its best (and smells really good too). Here’s a closer look at each product:

Damage Eraser Fortifying Shampoo

IMG_0019

This washes without drying out your curls and it leaves your scalp feeling fresh and clean.

Damage Eraser Fortifying Conditioner

IMG_0017

This one is good for leaving in your hair for 5 or 6 minutes and then rinsing it out.

Damage Eraser Split-End Bandage

IMG_0016

I use this all over my hair (after washing) and it leaves my hair very soft and light. It’s not at all heavy (it has a milk-like consistency).

Damage Eraser Strength Reconstructing Butter

IMG_0012

This is a double-duty one for me. 1. hair mask 2. curl’s are up in a bun and need to be let free conditioner (but only a small amount rubbed between the hands and worked into my hair).

Herbal Essences Oil Elixir

IMG_0020

I like this for conditioning my scalp and for the tips of my hair (smells amazing too).

Live Clean Argan Oil Leave-In Conditioning Spray

IMG_0021

I use it to perk up my curls when my hair is down. It’s light, moisturizing, and very good for curly hair (which doesn’t need to be crisped up with a heavy synthetic spray).

Look forward to more posts on hair, skincare, makeup, and food too!

-Adaora

Leave a Reply

