Dave Lackie Shiseido VIP Dinner & Talk

vip 024

Last night Dave Lackie (Beauty Editor and Cityline Contributor) hosted a VIP experience for a group of us. We drank, ate, and listened as Dave and Shisiedo Canada’s Marketing/Business head told us all about the technology of the free swag we all made like bandits with. Shisiedo’s sunscreen actually becomes more protective when in contact with water (re: white water rafting, boating, swimming in the lake while camping….) Its amazing! Here are the details:

Menu

vip 009

Starter: Iceberg, Watercress & Pepper Salad with Marinated Mushroom, Toasted Pine Nuts, Vidalia Onion Vinaigrette (I believe the non-vegetarian option came with bits of bacon too).vip 022

Main: Lemon & Chilli Scented Chicken Supreme* with Eggplant, Fennel, New Potato, Fresh Tomato & Grilled Scallion Verde
vip 023
*Rather than have the Lemon & Chilli Scented Chicken bit, I got a vegetarian patty round of glory (as I don’t eat red meat or chicken). My patty was so glorious I could have had another if I had any more room in my stomach  (but I had to wait on dessert!). The underlined bit was what my vegetarian patty sat on (grilled eggplant, fennel, and potatoes) – so so so good. 

Dessert: Lemon Curd with O & B Artisan Brownie with Vanilla Meringue, & Raspberry Jam (which had fresh raspberries on top). I believe the brownie was dusted with icing sugar too. 
vip 026

Not on the menu: 
vip 020 vip 021
Baguette bread (shaped in a cool way) which you would break off and split it open with a knife for more slathering), sliced baguette slathered with glorious oil topped hummus, cube butter, and a few pretzels. I ate well yesterday!

Drinks
vip 011
vip 010
Water, Mocktail, Cocktail

vip 014
Red Wine

Not pictured:  Apple Chai Tea with fresh creme and raw sugar – absolutely glorious! 

Scenery

vip 018 vip 015 vip 005 vip 002 vip 001vip 007 vip 004

And here’s what I took with me:

vip 029
vip 028

White/blue beach bag contents

vip 034
vip 035
L-R: Shiseido Lacquer Gloss in #303 in The Flesh & #305 Blood Red, Shiseido Face Color Enhancing Trio in RS1, Shiseido Luminizing Satin Eye Color Trio in BL215 Static

Shiseido Skincare & Broad spectrum SPF technology Sunscreen (which they talked about over dinner):

vip 032
vip 033
L-R: Shiseido Ultimate Cleansing Oil, 50+ Wet Force Ultra Sun Protector Lotion, 50+ Wet Force Ultra Sun Protector Cream, & Powder Foundation Case (which I have to fill up now!). 

Pink bag

vip 030
vip 031

L-Shiseido Glow Enhancing Primer, Benefiance Extra Creamy Cleansing Foam, Bio-Performance Glow Renewal Serum, & Power Infusing Concentrate 

The pink bag also included A deluxe sample of Shiseido Benefiance WrinkleResist24′ Day Cream SPF 18 (not pictured), but my mother swooped in and took it for herself. That was fine.

I thoroughly enjoyed myself. Thank you so much to Dave Lackie and his team for a glorious evening! I look forward to attending more of these kind of events in the future.

– Adaora

Leave a Reply

