Let’s Talk Nipples

soft 001
I may or may not have previously mentioned to you that I have eczema. I believe that it may have come from having asthma as a kid (I was pretty severely asthmatic and had to carry several puffers). Essentially, the after effects of being formerly asthmatic have inhabited themselves on my body skin.

The difficulty with having eczema is that the most random parts of your body get dry. My thighs are Just fine, but the patch of skin in the front portion of my calf is as dry as you can imagine. My t-zone is slightly oily in summer and normal in winter while my cheeks are routinely parched. The skin of my breast is perfectly fine, as its always been, but my nipples have always been dry and chapped like a cardboard. I have tried a legion of products to combat this very annoying issue (including face creams, Vaseline, oil, serum…you name it), and none of them worked. Here’s what actually worked:

soft 001

That’s right, Nivea Creme. A product that cost me $3 a tube restored my nipples to a state where they can be properly showcased to one lucky gentleman.

One word of caution though: this stuff is not for the faint of heart. You must have intensely chapped nipples or body skin to use this stuff. The creme is so thick that you almost get a workout squeezing it out of the tube.

Here’s how I use it:

I take a dime sized blob of it, put it in the centre of my palm, raise my palm to my nipple and slather it on (in the morning and right before bed). In less than two days, my nipples are as soft as the rest of me. I can hardly believe it! It’s a good thing I discovered this product now, as we get closer and closer to winter, because my nipples were definitely in need of change. I am a believer in this stuff.

Ingredients List:

Water/Eau
Mineral Oil/Huile Minerale
Microcryatalline Wax/Cire mirocryatalline
Glycerin
Lnolin Alcohol (Eucerit)
Paraffin
Panthenol
Decyl Oleate
Octyldodecanol
Aluminum Stearates
Citric Acid
Magnesium Sulfate
Magnesium Stearate
Methylchloroisothiazolinone
Methylisothiazolinone
Frangrance/Perfume

Not sure what the fragrance is, because I can’t smell anything but ‘creme.’

So sorry I am unable to provide you with before and after pictures of my nipples. You’re just going to have to take my word for it.

Adaora

Leave a Reply

