Garnier Hair

Garnier hair 002

When did my ‘fro decide that Garnier hair care was alright with her?

Well, what happened was, I tried Garnier’s Marvelous oil and I thought, ‘why not try their Triple Nutrition line? There were a few stand outs (read on below to find out which ones), and a few that were just OK. Overall, I’m encouraged by how useful these were for my natural hair.

Garnier Triple Nutrition Double Care Detangling Nourish + Repair Leave-In

Garnier hair 003

If your hair is straight, very easy to manage, and not as thick, this might work for you. It does an OK job as a leave-in and detangler, but I have to use a lot of it in one sitting and it’s not long lasting. This bottle is 3/4 done already, and I bought it days ago (so thank God it was cheap!). If I didn’t put oil on my hair and scalp, after using this stuff, my hair would have revolted. Honestly, my hair likes cream leave-ins.

Garnier Fructis Triple Nutrition Fortifying Conditioner for Dry, Damaged Hair

Garnier hair 005

I’m not sure whether this is supposed to be a quick conditioner sort of deal, where you put some in and rinse out after shampooing, but I use it as a straight up conditioner: I put this through my hair after using that Marvelous oil and, together, they make a marvellous team. I should have bought the bigger bottle!

Garnier Fructis Triple Nutrition Dryness Reversal Treatment

Garnier hair 006

My hair loves the heck out of this stuff! It made my curls soft, hydrated, sheeny, and I woke up with very manageable hair the next day. They recommend that people leave it in for three minutes and rinse it out. But no, I don’t work like that. I slather it on, put on a shower cap, throw a heating cap on, and leave that on for at least ten to fifteen minutes. I’m sure it would work well within the recommended time, but I like using it how I use it to get the good stuff deep into my hair. This is my absolute favourite!

Garnier Fructis Style Pure Clean Smoothing Cream 24 HR Anti-frizz Control

Garnier hair 004

This one is best used when your hair is completely dry (and sparingly): it’s going to leave a white film on your hair (which doesn’t look good on dark hair – trust me!), and it feels crunchy if you use too much. I use a dime-sized amount mixed in with the fortifying conditioner.

Garnier hair 001

-Adaora

Leave a Reply

