Snuffing Out My Period Pain…

epo 001
– Vintage yoga magazine’s (I’m a long time Yogi).

I don’t believe in diets. I don’t believe in the idea of ‘cheat days,’ or anything else that makes me feel like I’m living on the fringes of food.

I do believe in chocolate (all the time, especially when on my period), wine, Yoga and pilates, and long walks. You see, when my cramps are getting at me, and I scarcely want to get out of bed to do anything (like clean, organize my space, or anything really), the only things that get me out of bed and on the move are yoga, pilates, and chocolate. Glorious chocolate….

I did some yoga sun salutations and my favourite pilates sequence: 

epo 010

epo 008

I took a bath:

epo 007

And I had some chocolate:

epo 002Swiss milk chocolate with toffee in it.

This stuff was made for a painful period. It beckoned me like a siren call to my local Shoppers Drug Mart. So I didn’t waste any time. I threw on my soft ‘I’m in pain’ pants, several sweater layers, my black wool cap, pink wool lumberjack hat, wool gloves, boots, my weekend utilitarian parka, and I walked threw that snow and wind to my chocolate. Yes I did.

Was it worth it? Hell yes! The proof is in the bite:

epo 012

-Ada

4 comments

  1. Hello Doll, would you like to enter a poll about natural hair? If yes, here is the question:
    What is your favorite shampoo & conditioner brand?
    To answer please click on the below link:
    http://islandkynks.wordpress.com/2014/01/15/hair-product-review-olive-clove-oil-therapy/
    Scroll below until you see the poll and answer one of the 4 options given by clicking on your favorite and voting.
    It´s free plus fun to see which brand natural girls prefer 😀
    Thank you so much for your participation and have a lovely day Beautiful!!
    Smiles!!!

  2. my husband was searching for CA EPO-001 last month and was informed of a website that hosts an online forms library . If you have been needing CA EPO-001 too , here’s a https://goo.gl/JNV1iH

Leave a Reply

