The Guest List

guestlist

I have a lot of makeup products that I would like to welcome home.  I am, as always,  interested in dependable colour that stays in place or be easily reapplied.

The Divas and Hilbillys :

1. Nyx Cream Blushers 

2. Nars Cream Blushes in Cactus Flower and Constantinople

3. Benefit Sugarlicious, Feeling Dandy, and Go TropiCORAL Lip and Cheek Kits

guestlist2

4. Smashbox Be Legendary Lipsticks 

5. Le Métier de Beauté ‘Colour Core’ Moisture Stain Lipstick in Bombay, Rivera, and Madaket

6. MAC Mineralize Rich Lipsticks

Hopefully next time you see these they will be on my lips and cheeks!

x Ada

8 thoughts on “The Guest List

    1. The Duchess Post author

      Thank you! ^_^ I have to go through unconventional (yet perfectly legal) means here. There is not nearly enough Nyx available in Canada. 😦 They are such an amazingggggggg quality brand overall. They’re like my drugstore Nars 🙂

      Reply
  1. triedandtestedblogger

    It’s pretty hard to get NYX products here in Australia too! I usually purchase them online from US stores but the International shipping costs are so high its hard to justify purchasing just one or two! I have to wait until I have quite a long list and then do a big splurge purchase 🙂

    Reply
    1. The Duchess Post author

      Ugh shipping is killer isn’t it?! -_- LOL yes it’s more cost effective to compile a long list and buy it all. That’s exactly what I’m planning on doing! ❤

      Reply
      1. The Duchess Post author

        Thank you! It’s quite an ambitious list (and it will probably take me a long time to review it all.) So many beautiful Nyx products!! I look forward to your haul too!

      2. triedandtestedblogger

        I’ve been spending absolutely wayyyy too much on makeup these past few months so I’ll have to seriously start saving before I can even contemplate doing a purchase but at the top of my list is the NYX Mega Shine Lipgloss in Beige and a few more other colours. Have you tried these before? I’ve heard great reviews!

      3. The Duchess Post author

        So you’ve enforced a spending ban! ^_^ I have heard REALLY good things about those glosses! I haven’t but I know Tanya Burr (Vlogger/Makeup Artist and sister-in-law of Pixiwoo) swears by NYX Mega Shine in Beige! It is a beautiful colour, and I think it’s warm enough that I could wear it too. It’s on my list!

Leave a Reply

