REVIEW: Maybelline BB Cream in Deep

drugstorehaul2

It’s not what I hoped it would be

I was hoping to find a cheaper alternative to my amazingly effective, but very expensive,  Nars Pure Radiant Tinted Moisturizer. This does not even come close.

As I peeled off the protective tape some of the product oozed out. The formula itself, as I discovered early thanks to the ooze out, felt gloopy. The consistency is like watered down cream. You will smear some product on every clean surface you have.

The only good thing about this is that it provides SPF.

When I wear Nars Pure Radiant Tinted Moisturizer my face feels hydrated all over. It blends smoothly, it lasts, and, when I wipe at my brow it does not transfer.

As I waited for the Maybelline BB cream to settle into my skin it felt very drying. It was so dry that I had to bring in a cream blusher to handle that situation!

Now on transfer: With Maybelline BB Cream as my base, as I wiped my brow after a 40-minute walk, I saw the BB cream mixed in with sweat on my tissue.  This has never happened to me before. How in the hell can this, or any, BB cream, do what it claims when it can’t even get into your skin?

This is not a product for those of you who, like me,  are combination dry-normal skinned.  And if you have a sweaty T-zone, in the summer or any time of year, forget about it!

I bought the thing, and as I’m not into putting anything to waste, I will use it until the end. But I am not satisfied with this at all.

In the case of Nars vs. Maybelline BB Cream, This lady STILL demands a tube of Nars Pure Radiant Tinted Moisturizer.

Bless you, to heaven and beyond Francois Nars.

Ada

Leave a Reply

