The Versatile Blogger Award

photo-versatile-blogger11 (1)

The very lovely Aye Lined from Scotland nominated me for The Versatile Blogger Award! I am very pleased to receive this nomination and, in the interests of satisfying all requirements,  I will answer all the pertinent questions!

The Must Dos: 

1. Thank the person who nominated you.

2. Include a link to their blog.

3. Select 15 new blog/bloggers you’ve recently discovered or follow regularly.

4. Nominate those bloggers for a Versatile Blogger Award, leave a link to their page and a comment on their latest post to let them know they’ve been nominated.

5. Tell the person who nominated you 7 things about yourself.

Seven Things About Me 

1. I am first generation Igbo Nigerian and fluent in Igbo

2. My favourite band is The Beatles

3. My favourite song is Van Morrison’s Madame George

4.  I am a Vegetarian

5.  I sent my picture to Sutherland Models and got called back but I wasn’t allowed to go! 😦

6.  My favourite book is The Handmaid’s Tale by Margaret Atwood

7. My favourite singer is Tracy Chapman

My Nominations

In NO order…

1. Kristine of Blushing Basics 

2.  Claire Rebecca of Glitterview

3.  Laa Laa of Dolce Vanity

4.  Delicious Shots 

5. Eat Yourself Skinny

6. Lauren at Lauren Talks Beauty 

7. Mel at 30SomethingGirl

8. Julia at Bless My Bag

9. Luciana at Lulu’s Sweet Treats 

10. The wonderful  Sleep and Water

12.  Gillian of ElevatorMusik

13.  Heather of Heather’s French Press

14. Amber of Brown Bombshell Beauty

15.  Miss Black and Beautiful 

Phew, I think I’ve satisfied all the requirements!

xoxo – Ada

2 comments

  1. Awww, that’s too bad you weren’t allowed to go. I need to read more Atwood, I haven’t read many of her novels but I do like her poetry. Thanks for nominating me 🙂

    • Yea I had old school overstrict parents basically! And YES, you should she’s amazing; Pick up Oryx and Crake when you read Handmaid’s Tale and Edible Woman! 🙂

      You’re welcome! I read your blog like it’s a religion so I had to include you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

