SMASHBOX Be Legendary Lipstick in Grenadine [Review]

smashboxbelegendarygrenadinesmashboxbelegendarygrenadine

Look what I found in my mother’s makeup bag: a glorious tube of Smashbox Be Legendary Lipstick in Grenadine!

smashboxbelegendary smashboxbelegendary3smashboxbelegendary2 

I would describe this as a rich blue based red that turns up orange-y red on deeper skin.

The colour is glorious and it glides on the lips like a dream. Wearing this was one of the most satisfying lipstick experiences ever.  I have tasted lipstick glory, and now I want the entire shade range!

It smells of vanilla, which happens to be one of my favourite scents, but sadly it doesn’t last, The packaging is classy and smart; it feels weighty in your hand, and there is a magnetic closure that ensures that, should you choose to toss it in your bag, it won’t leave a mess at the bottom of your purse.

I officially love Smashbox’s lipstick formulation and I have my eyes on other colours from this collection. including Infrared Matte, Melondrama, Mandarin, Electric Matte Pink, and Vivid Violet, in mind.

With a wad of cash I would buy up this range without any regret. This has been the best try before you buy experience ever!

Ada

4 thoughts on “SMASHBOX Be Legendary Lipstick in Grenadine [Review]

  1. Pingback: MY MAKEUP PHILOSOPHY | The Duchess: Enjoyment of Everything

    1. The Duchess Post author

      Thank you! Yea it did have a very orange tinge to it on my skin tone (I didn’t bother to use foundation to cover the pigmentation in my lips and that impacted the colour.) You are lovely! 🙂

      Reply
  2. Pingback: The Guest List | The Duchess: Enjoyment of Everything

Leave a Reply

