Spring Must Haves [Dewy Skin, Bright Lips]

springmusthavesfaceandlips

springmusthavesfaceandlips2

Let’s  talk spring a solid spring makeup game.

Although Pantone has announced that emerald is their colour of the year I can help but gravitate towards my pink and orange corals for my cheeks and lips.

Spring weather is temperamental. It could be warm, wet, and dry on the same day! So I’m pointing you in the direction of smudge, rain, beach, and melt proof makeup.

For me, light, protective, and nourishing layers are all any of us will ever need….

18. Tarte BB Tinted Treatment 12 Hour Primer Broad Spectrum SPF 30 Sunscreen $41 at Sephora, Nars Pure Radiant Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 30 $49 at Sephora, and Nars Radiant Creamy Concealer, $30.00 at Sephora

I like an SPF tinted moisturizer in the day time, and a light foundation, like Nars Sheer Glow,  if I am going out that night. My go to moisturizer is Nars Pure Radiant Tinted Moisturizer. It is everything. I have been eyeing the Tarte BB Treatment ever since folks were saying tan is not really tan. Upon closer inspection I found that shoppers were right. Tan is really a shade which works for medium-deep skin tones. So let’s give it a go and see what we think!

I have heard very good things about Nars’ creamy concealer. The texture, in addition to the name, is said to be reminiscent of Nars’ Tinted Moisturizer. I have seen the two matched beautifully on Nars’ YouTube channel, so I look forward to matching them up together!

19. Evian Mineral Water Spray $11 at Sephora, Jurlique Rosewater Balancing Mist $40.00 at Sephora, and La Mer The Mist, $55 at Neiman Marcus.

These are all useful as skin toners, and as quick spritz of hydration over a flight, but I use them, especially the mineral water, before my cleanse and moisturize routine.

20. Revlon PhotoReady Cream Blush in Coral Reef $12.99 at Drugstore.cm, Bobbi Brown Pot Rouge in Calypso Coral $29.00 at Sephora, Nars Cream Blush in Cactus Flower $29.00 at Nars Cosmetics, and E.L.F HD Studio Blush in Superstar $6.00, at EyesLipsFace

love cream blusher.  It gives a much more natural finish on the skin then powder, which can be easily over applied, and it’s also very hydrating. It gives a beautiful dewy finish that is perfect for Spring/Summer.

21. Yves Saint Laurent VOLUPTÉ SHEER CANDY Glossy Balm in Tangy Mandarine  $39.00 at Sephora, Clinique Chubby Stick Intense in Heftiest Hibiscus $19.00 at Sephora, Bite Beauty High Pigment Matte Pencil in Corvina $28.00 at Sephora, Nars Semi-Matte Lipstick in Funny Face $26.00 at Nars Cosmetics  Nyx Matte Lipstick Indie Flick $8.99 at Nyx Cosmetics

I cannot go a day without something slathered on. If all else fails, at least I will have my light and brights to see me through!

xoxo Ada

2 comments

Leave a Reply

